Skip to main content

Staff recognised in Myerscough MyStar awards

Monday 19 Dec 2022

Teaching and support staff have been recognised in our latest Myerscough ‘MyStar’ awards.


Winners of the MyStar Awards recognise staff who have gone above and beyond their expectations.

The winners and highly commended are:

Outstanding Support for Sustainability, Community or Innovation Award

Winner: Steve James – Croxteth Inclusive Learning

Highly Commended: Nicky Dixon – Foundation Learning, Preston

New Staff Member of the Year Award

Winner: Linzi Noblett – Admissions

Highly Commended: Megan Wareing – Animal Croxteth, Louise Dobson – Gen Ed

Manager of the Year Award

Winner: Gemma MacDonald – Warrington centre and Lee Gibson – Business Development / Projects

Highly Commended: Kirsty Aspinall - Animal

Support Staff of the Year Award

Winner: Kathryn Anderson – Employer Services

Highly Commended: Michelle Worrall – Data / PCR, Margi Rothwell – ILA Croxteth and David Harkness - ILA

Teacher of the Year Award

Winner: Andrew Kenworthy – Apprenticeship & Skills (Sportsturf)

Highly Commended: Lucy Allanson – Foundation Learning

Above and Beyond Award

Winner: Steve Slater – Short Courses and Keith Watkin – Progress Coach, Warrington

Highly Commended: Simon Moss – Motorsport, Kirsty Edgley – Vet Nursing and Ann Wilcox – Witton cleaner

Inspirational Person Award

Winner: Oonagh Murphy – Equine (This was awarded posthumously, as Oonagh very recently passed away, to recognise her contribution to the College)

Highly Commended: Val Senior – Inclusive Learning and Jake Rogers - Croxteth

Team of the Year Award

Winner: Apprenticeships & Skills

Highly Commended: Preston Sports Centre and Foundation Learning

Thanks to everybody who submitted a nomination and congratulations to all staff members who have been recognised.